Welcome to Utah Girls Basketball Coaches Association

Become A Member

For only $50.00 you can become a member 

Pay with PayPal or a debit/credit card

Our Organization



 The UGBCA is a membership-driven organization, which can encompass 133 coaches of  high school girls’ basketball in the state of Utah. 

Our Mission


  • Providing a community in which coaches can connect with their peers, seek their advice and guidance
  • Rely on the knowledge of our members, along with experts at the collegiate level, to provide educational resources that coaches can use to make themselves better leaders, teachers and mentors to their players through coaching clinics
  • Provide leadership for girl’s basketball by serving as the unified voice of coaches on matters that need to be directed to UHSAA, such as the rules by which the game is played and the regulations by which teams compete fairly against each other.
  • Elevate awareness of girl’s basketball by recognizing coaches and players who excel each season.

Our Service



The UGBCA is created to serve its member coaches and includes:

Leadership – We advocate on behalf of member coaches collectively to the various governing bodies of the sport like the NFHS and UHSAA to take positions on behalf of members on a variety of issues that help shape how coaches work together and how the game is played in the state of Utah.

Coaches Clinics - We offer an annual coaching clinic that provides insight, experiences, and knowledge from notable coaches, as well as rule updates from head officials.

Awards – We administers an awards program through which member coaches can nominate peers for awards and senior players for the annual All-Star Game.

Latest News

Below is a list of several out of state tournaments that are being held throughout the 2018-19 basketball season:


6A vs 6A

Game Time: 4:00 PM

Stansbury High School Saturday March 1th


5300 Aberdeen Lane, Stansbury Park

5A vs 5A

Game Time: 6:00 PM

1A vs 2A

Game Time:   2:00 PM

3A vs 4A

Game Time:  12:00PM



White Jerseys:

Emily Larsen - Copper Hills 

Paige Aardema - Weber 

Ashley Parry - Westlake 

Sydney Valgardson - Pleasant Grove 

Samantha Hester  - Westlake

Maddy Eaton - Lone Peak 

Kaitlin Burgess - Riverton 

45 Finau Tonga Taylorsville

Dark Jerseys:

Maggie McCord - Bingham

Syd Gunnarson - Lone Peak 

Abby Garreaud - Cyprus

Jalyn VanDyke - Herriman 

 Aubrey Yorgason - Taylorsville 

 Meredith Coleman - Riverton

Marissa Scoresby  - Westlake



Emily Isaacson - Box Elder 

Deserae Falatea - East 

Isis Beh - Murray 

Margarita Satini - East 

Blanche Pritchard - East 

Olivia Beckstead - Highland 

Faith Fitzgerald - Wasatch 

Maloree Chisholm - Farmington 


Kemery Martin - Corner Canyon

Jaeden Vaifanua - Corner Canyon

Lavender Briggs - Provo 

Shalyn Fano - Timpview 

Ella Pope - Timpview 

Marisa Bowman - Skyridge 

Skylee Gray - Skyridge 

Brooke Lynn Galbraith - Springville


Sami Lewis - Lehi

Kaitlyn Callahan - Uintah

Madi Foster - Uintah

Madi Hirschi - Hurricane

Sarah Christopherson - Lehi

Audrey Jorgensen - Skyview

Addison Taylor - Payson

Ashley Croyle - Bonneville

Alesha Turnbow - Salem Hills

Karly Conolly-  Bonneville


Madison Fields - Grantsville 

Jodi Noyes - Carbon 

 Bayli Heap - Juab 

Alexa Lord - Richfield 

Megan Jensen - Emery 

Kinlee Toomer - Emery 

Kacelyn Toomer - Emery 

Hannah Butler - Grantsville 

Kaylie Jenson South - Sevier 

Tori Ross - Union

Reagan Anderson - Union


Brecklyn Murdock - North Summit 

Ashlyn Gatherum - Duchesne 

Alyssa Grant - Duchesne 

Claire Sanderson - Rowland Hall 

Joanna Oladapo - Layton Christian 

Ally Hansen - Rowland Hall 

 Ellie Shurtliff - Enterprise 

Danyale Thomas - Layton Christian 

 Courtney Condie - Wasatch Academy 

Tavy Gale - Beaver 


Saige Cox - Valley 

Aspen Collett - Manila 

Jordan Murphy - Whitehorse 

Shundean Begay - Whitehorse 

 Angelica Badillo  - Wendover 

Brittney Henrie - Panguitch 

Kapri Orton - Panguitch 

Lauren Thomson - Rich 

Brynnli Nelson - Wayne 

Hannah Morril - Wayne 

Region Coach of the Year


Congratulations to:

Region 1—Braden Hamblin, Syracuse

Region 2—Chad Stevens, Cyprus

Region 3—Reggie Jewkes, Taylorsville

Region 4—Charron Mason, Bingham

Region 5—Aaron Dooley, Box Elder

Region 6—Olosaa Solovi, East

Region 7—Jeramy Acker, Corner Canyon

Region 8—Khalil Sikander, Skyridge

Region 9—Corry Nielsen, Cedar City

Region 10—Kristy Putnam, Uintah

Region 11—Tyler Dunyon, Bonneville

Region 12—Ainsli Jenks, Ridgeline

Region 13—Megan Vera, Grantsville

Region 14—Ted Bianco, Carbon

Region 15—Lynn Tuttle, Emery

Region 16—Jerre Holmes, North Summit

Region 17—Dan Baldwin, APA Draper

Region 18—Jon Marshall, Beaver

Region 19—Terri James, Monument Valley

Region 20—Dustin Cox, Valley

Region 21—Kate Henderson, Wendover

Region 22—Cody Lundgren, Rich

Contact Us

Send Message

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Utah Girls Basketball Coaches Association